Sing Evensong Cover

The Book of New Introits

ISMN: 9790708109150
96pp: 32 titles
Editors: Tom Shorter, George Richford

The Book of New Introits is a unique collection of over thirty short pieces, ideal for opening any service or concert. The selected works span the church year and are wide-ranging in style and scoring, but have been selected for accessibility and interest.


Advent: Prayer of St KatharineGeorge Arthur
Christmas:Christe, Redemptor Omnium Matthew Martin
Epiphany:Arise, shine for thy light is comeDaniel Burges
Candlemas:Holy is the true light
Peter Futcher*
  Candlemas CarolThomas Shorter
Lent:O Saviour of the worldDaniel Burges
Maundy Thursday:Eternal GraceDavid B. Morgan*
Good Friday:Crux fidelisJamie Hudson
 I have laboured soreJohn Rutter
Easter:Love is come againGeorge Arthur
Ascension:I will ariseJeremy Jackman
 God has highly exalted himColin Mawby
Pentecost:Come, Holy Ghost Thomas Shorter
Trinity: Doxology
Alan Ridout*
Corpus Christi:Christ was the wordAntony Baldwin
Saints' Days:     I have done what is mine to doCecilia McDowall
Remembrance:  Present yourselves as a living sacrificeJames O’Donnell
 We will remember themHilary Campbell
 O Lord, support us all the day long
Francis Pott
Christ the King:
Blessed are the pure in heartSimon Biazeck
Feast Days:Nisi Dominus Matthew Larkin*
 Behold, now praise the Lord Philip Moore*
Annunciation:O Immaculata Virgo MariaBarry Ferguson
Morning: O Lord, thou knowest
Antony Baldwin
Save us, O LordGeorge Arthur*
 The Lord hath spoken John Duggan*
General: My Jesus, I love thee Peter Foggitt
  Come unto meRupert Jeffcoat
  Misericordias DominiPhilip Marshall
  Fear nothing, the Lord is at handColin Mawby
  He that hath my commandments
Thomas Shorter

The CallMervyn Williams
* Items also suitable for general use

Credit/Debit card payments are processed by Paypal: you do NOT need to be a Paypal member to use this service. Please contact us directly if you would like to order by phone or post.

See postage charges
Image showing USA and Canaian Flags
North American customers please use this link.